Search for images or info

Neil Kitchen

by Neil Kitchen
(Ireland)



Hi Everyone

I am 35 years old and live in Laois, Ireland. I am married with 3 children, aged 12, 7 & 3.

I am a Software Engineer and haven't picked up a pencil in nearly 20 years, until I was asked to design a Mass Booklet for my sister. I thought it would be a nice idea to incorporate a picture of the church they were getting married in within the booklet.

I always loved to draw as a child but stopped soon after leaving school. I always wanted to continue drawing but never really found the time, or the motivation.

Once the picture of the church was complete, I planning on giving it to my sister as a gift. I have no interest in selling my pictures, just to share them with people who can help me to improve my drawings and introduce new techniques.

I am looking forward to sharing any further drawings with you and I would also love to help others if I can.

Neil


artist
Note from Kerry:

Hello Neil,
I was really hoping you'd send in your picture, thank you! It's always great to know the face behind the beautiful drawings.

I also have no intention of selling my drawings, it's just wonderful being able to draw. We tend to give up drawing when our lives become ultra busy but thankfully we are fortunate enough to have rediscovered it. So many people are missing out on the best hobby in the world and I think it's a real shame.

I am enjoying viewing your drawings and I look forward to any others that you wish to share here, thanks Neil.

Here are some of your fantastic drawings up to now...

Church Drawing

My Dad (Work In Progress)

Mum and Dad - WIP

Return to Introduce Yourself.

XML RSSFollow me

XML RSS
follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Copyright © 2005 - 2016 www.allaboutdrawings.com. All rights reserved.

top of the page